110mb.com Forum
News: Box14 mystery hardware issue. RESOLVED. | Box13 is currently down. Replacing bad drives, adjusting hardware. Should be all done by 21st Aug (no more downtimes).
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
August 20, 2008, 06:31:31 PM


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Send this topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: dstemp.tk  (Read 314 times)
dstemp
Active Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 87



WWW
« on: July 22, 2008, 01:39:09 AM »

Hey guys,
dstemp is still not completely on the 110mb servers yet (Im moving from freewebs) . Anyways, the domain is dstemp.110mb.com or dstemp.tk
Oh, forgot, heres a quick description: Its pretty much a site where I review ds flashcards...
« Last Edit: July 24, 2008, 04:03:16 AM by inp o҉rtb » Logged
manicgames
King Of Random!!!
Loyal 110MB Member
*******
Online Online

Posts: 4127

Erm....


WWW
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2008, 01:15:49 PM »

I suggest if you want a good domain, don't use TK. It's not free, despite what many think, they will eventually ask for money, or have it removed.

Anyway,

Your site is very basic, not much to really do.
Logged

dstemp
Active Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 87



WWW
« Reply #2 on: July 22, 2008, 01:19:43 PM »

yes but it links to my other sites, like pokemongalaxy, thus entertainig the users more. Smiley thnx for the coment Cheesy
I have had dstemp.tk for 1month now, and pokemongalaxy.tk for a yr, non have gotten removed, and .tk took all the adds off! so Im sure they wont charge me later... wink
« Last Edit: July 24, 2008, 04:03:31 AM by inp o҉rtb » Logged
manicgames
King Of Random!!!
Loyal 110MB Member
*******
Online Online

Posts: 4127

Erm....


WWW
« Reply #3 on: July 22, 2008, 01:23:21 PM »

Please compact all your double posts into one, you're not supposed to double post.

And from what I heard, TK eventaully does want you to pay, besides, it dosn't let you have full DNS control. It's just a redirect.
Logged

Myles Grey
Full-Time Programmer
Authority Member
****
Online Online

Posts: 770


If no one hates it, no one knows it exists.


WWW
« Reply #4 on: July 22, 2008, 01:43:17 PM »

First make your URL into a link (You can edit your post), like this: http://dstemp.110mb.com/

You can get free domains that will never charge you, try co.cc or uni.cc. So is your website a different version of gbatemp.net, or do you also own gbatemp.net. Anyway that DS thing looks good.

I suggest you go to the image requests board here to get a better link to us image.
« Last Edit: July 22, 2008, 02:31:37 PM by Myles Grey » Logged

Beijing 2008 - Australia for the win!


andre
Administrator
Loyal 110MB Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2609


« Reply #5 on: July 22, 2008, 02:09:25 PM »

I see that "dstemp.tk" is not entered in your "Extra Domain" field under "Account Profile".

Do it else dstemp.tk will never work. Also change DNS of dstemp.tk to: NS1.110MB.com, NS2.110MB.COM
Logged

NOTE: ALL PM'S WILL BE IGNORED. UNLESS I ASKED YOU TO PRIVATE MESSAGE ME.

-- Use the "Search" on top-right before posting.
-- If your topic is resolved, put [Resolved] at end of subject.
Myles Grey
Full-Time Programmer
Authority Member
****
Online Online

Posts: 770


If no one hates it, no one knows it exists.


WWW
« Reply #6 on: July 22, 2008, 02:11:06 PM »

I see that "dstemp.tk" is not entered in your "Extra Domain" field under "Account Profile".

Do it else dstemp.tk will never work. Also change DNS of dstemp.tk to: NS1.110MB.com, NS2.110MB.COM

dstemp.tk is just a redirection service.
Logged

Beijing 2008 - Australia for the win!


dstemp
Active Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 87



WWW
« Reply #7 on: July 22, 2008, 02:52:40 PM »

First make your URL into a link (You can edit your post), like this: http://dstemp.110mb.com/

You can get free domains that will never charge you, try co.cc or uni.cc. So is your website a different version of gbatemp.net, or do you also own gbatemp.net. Anyway that DS thing looks good.

I suggest you go to the image requests board here to get a better link to us image.
Im a member of gbatemp, 500+posts. Im known as pokemongalaxy there Smiley I was inspired by them , and they said its ok if I link to their forums,until I make my own (when I have enough visits to my site). Any good tips for promoting my site? thnx
so no good tips for promoting my site ... huh
« Last Edit: July 24, 2008, 04:04:02 AM by inp o҉rtb » Logged
troop19
Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


« Reply #8 on: July 23, 2008, 06:59:26 AM »

It's a nice site. It's simple and clean. I like it. And tips for promoting: the best way would be to put a few bucks into advertising on popular sites.
Logged
dstemp
Active Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 87



WWW
« Reply #9 on: July 23, 2008, 08:06:44 AM »

oh thx, any free ways? (srry im not cheap, just dont want to pay and get ripped off or screw up Duh )
Logged
general vegitable
insane but
Loyal 110MB Member
*******
Offline Offline

Posts: 2090

ubuntu user


WWW
« Reply #10 on: July 23, 2008, 08:42:01 PM »

if you get a few bucks into the advetising buisseness, it could pay off, i will soon be advertising my site on digg or stumbleupon or something, i'd reccomend you do the same
Logged

beijjing 2008: go england


Quote
glory or insanity awaits
dstemp
Active Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 87



WWW
« Reply #11 on: July 24, 2008, 01:09:33 AM »

if you get a few bucks into the advetising buisseness, it could pay off, i will soon be advertising my site on digg or stumbleupon or something, i'd reccomend you do the same
its ok, I just got my self a free domain afro http://indycarrewards.com/
Logged
general vegitable
insane but
Loyal 110MB Member
*******
Offline Offline

Posts: 2090

ubuntu user


WWW
« Reply #12 on: July 24, 2008, 03:34:20 AM »

i will be getting a domain name myself soon, but i will be paying for it, not getting it for free, i will pay or it through paypal / credit card, not a free offer
Logged

beijjing 2008: go england


Quote
glory or insanity awaits
inp o҉rtb
The Gangsta
Global Moderator
Official 110mb Guru
*****
Online Online

Posts: 9591

experimental theologian


WWW
« Reply #13 on: July 24, 2008, 04:04:27 AM »

*double-posts merged*

There's an edit button. Use it =p
Logged


blog | my work @ deviantART | please add your hardware/software to the universal compatibility center.
slinc
HTC Administrator
Hyper-Active Member
***
Online Online

Posts: 195


WWW
« Reply #14 on: July 24, 2008, 05:40:31 PM »

Guys, yesterday you have missed out on PURE GOLD INFORMATION.
This guy noted that he got a free domain from indycarrewards.com...

HE WAS RIGHT, YOU CAN COULD GET A FREE DOMAIN THERE! But only if you listened to him yesterday!

Too bad the offer is expired now.
In fact it was ONE YEAR FREE REGISTRATION BY GODADDY! I mean seriously, am I the only one that went to his link?

I mean seriously, lucky I was quick to grab this offer yesterday! (I was planning to actually get another 10 domains for free)..
Logged

Proud and Paid User (Donator) of 110mb!

halotrial.110mb.com
sls.110mb.com
dstemp
Active Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 87



WWW
« Reply #15 on: July 25, 2008, 01:06:54 AM »

Guys, yesterday you have missed out on PURE GOLD INFORMATION.
This guy noted that he got a free domain from indycarrewards.com...

HE WAS RIGHT, YOU CAN COULD GET A FREE DOMAIN THERE! But only if you listened to him yesterday!

Too bad the offer is expired now.
In fact it was ONE YEAR FREE REGISTRATION BY GODADDY! I mean seriously, am I the only one that went to his link?

I mean seriously, lucky I was quick to grab this offer yesterday! (I was planning to actually get another 10 domains for free)..
Thx for listenting to my indea slinc Smiley Its true, it was a godaddy domain with full DNS, too bad you guys wanted to go through the hassle of paying for it when its completely free, if you thought ud get spam, u couldve used junk4mail.com Smiley
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Send this topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  

  Powered by SMF 1.1.5 | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines LLC

Theme by Dilber MC | Using SEO4SMF Mod

All content on this forum (especially posts) is copyright property of 110mb & the member
who wrote the post. So if you wish to steal anyone's post on this forum, you'll wish you
were dead because our lawyers will sue your ass!