Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down
Send this topic | Print
Author Topic: Some Host is stealing 110mb homepage text  (Read 1418 times)
5867Dude
Authority Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 572


WWW
« on: December 06, 2008, 11:10:02 PM »

As I can't post the URL here 110mb admins please PM for the link

You can see this content is a direct copy (content wise-not look a like though) of the 110mb Home Page. There testimonials are even the same
EDIT:My 555th Post! WOOT!
Logged

Play the coolest games-http://freefungames.110mb.com/
M0ZZA
A Man In A Trance...
Loyal 110MB Member
*******
Online Online

Posts: 2542


So yeah, I would like to be a moderator.


WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2008, 11:44:43 PM »

Lawyer time !
Logged

tpog
Super Authority member
******
Online Online

Posts: 1540


WWW
« Reply #2 on: December 07, 2008, 12:39:43 AM »

due to a typo, I've also discovered they do "webhosting" and "webhosing"
Logged
general vegitable
please ask (by pm duh!) before you yim me
Official 110mb Guru
********
Offline Offline

Posts: 6028


do NOT pm me asking for help


WWW
« Reply #3 on: December 07, 2008, 12:43:07 AM »

whoa definitely lawyer time
Logged




iKsbjA
KsbjA 2009: Technophobia rising
Official 110mb Guru
********
Offline Offline

Posts: 5531


OCD is 'likely'... whatever that means.


WWW
« Reply #4 on: December 07, 2008, 12:47:32 AM »

Lawyers FTW!
Logged



I am a completely fair, non-biased, prejudice free and neurotic Apple fan.
110MB user FAQ

Paranoia means having all the facts.
~ William S. Burroughs, US author (1914 - 1997)

Dilber MC forever!
5867Dude
Authority Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 572


WWW
« Reply #5 on: December 07, 2008, 01:03:36 AM »

Reported to 110mb. If you want the URL click here
Logged

Play the coolest games-http://freefungames.110mb.com/
Piotr GRD
Honoured 110MB Member
Official 110mb Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 6666



WWW
« Reply #6 on: December 07, 2008, 01:08:22 AM »

I think that Ian Aldrighetti and Ankur Mittal can also sue them. Especially Ankur Mittal as they use the words and the name, too, without permission, for sure.


Their link to the TOS is not valid.
And It is only some reseller that using other hosting.
« Last Edit: December 07, 2008, 01:13:54 AM by Piotr GRD » Logged

general vegitable
please ask (by pm duh!) before you yim me
Official 110mb Guru
********
Offline Offline

Posts: 6028


do NOT pm me asking for help


WWW
« Reply #7 on: December 07, 2008, 01:09:51 AM »

i had a look round their site, their tos redirects to a blog, they dont appear to have a forum, plus it looks like they only have 1 server
Logged




Piotr GRD
Honoured 110MB Member
Official 110mb Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 6666



WWW
« Reply #8 on: December 07, 2008, 01:14:29 AM »

My post is just edited - it's reseller on other hosting.
Logged

Ğaz
Web Master & Coder for Life
Loyal 110MB Member
*******
Offline Offline

Posts: 3219

Gone with the wind.


WWW
« Reply #9 on: December 07, 2008, 01:19:28 AM »

My post is just edited - it's reseller on other hosting.
Haha I love fools like this. Cause, they also state that they own their own hardware XD! (And he/they're theives).
Logged

Personal site: http://matt-shaffer.com
Currently being eaten alive by school and attempting to make a half decent game.

Adios. Contact info is in profile. Might want to email me any IM details first, or I won't add you.
ZygZag
Look a distraction!
Authority Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 723


The Game.


WWW
« Reply #10 on: December 07, 2008, 01:23:21 AM »

They say they have over three years under their belt.

This is what WhoIs tells me:

Created on: 22-Nov-08
Expires on: 22-Nov-09

Oh and copyrights are from 2000 to 2008 
Logged

I'm ZygZag and I approve of this message.
If toast always lands butter-side down, and cats always land on their feet, what happens if you strap toast to a cat?
MTGap!
Hyper-Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 352



WWW
« Reply #11 on: December 07, 2008, 01:28:30 AM »

They now have their TOS, same as 110mbs...

http://best-free-webhosing.com/agreement.html

http://www.110mb.com/agreement.html

Logged
tpog
Super Authority member
******
Online Online

Posts: 1540


WWW
« Reply #12 on: December 07, 2008, 01:40:41 AM »

ha ha, they could at least have run it through a spell checker!

"Else account freezes until you do repond."

on both of them
Logged
inp o҉rtb
The Gangsta
Global Moderator
Official 110mb Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 15633


experimental theologian


WWW
« Reply #13 on: December 07, 2008, 01:48:31 AM »

Have you reported this issue to abuse yet? I'm calling up some admins.
Logged

Hi! I’m a signature virus! Add me to your signature to help me spread.
spam me: ispamspot@gmail.com

blog | my work @ deviantART | Imagine-ng image editor
Ğaz
Web Master & Coder for Life
Loyal 110MB Member
*******
Offline Offline

Posts: 3219

Gone with the wind.


WWW
« Reply #14 on: December 07, 2008, 01:50:15 AM »

Have you reported this issue to abuse yet? I'm calling up some admins.
I just sent an abuse report to byet.org reading:
"The website best-free-webhosting.com has blatantly stolen content copyright 110mb.com. They have stolen text off of the homepage, and TOS, as well as an image off of the homepage."

Found that out from it's  nameservers, using 110mb's webtools through iwebtools Duh
Logged

Personal site: http://matt-shaffer.com
Currently being eaten alive by school and attempting to make a half decent game.

Adios. Contact info is in profile. Might want to email me any IM details first, or I won't add you.
tpog
Super Authority member
******
Online Online

Posts: 1540


WWW
« Reply #15 on: December 07, 2008, 02:17:43 AM »

best-free-webhosing.com 72.167.131.45 Created on: 22-Nov-08

NS51.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
NS52.DOMAINCONTROL.COM

http://who.godaddy.com/WhoIs.aspx?domain=best-free-webhosing.com&prog_id=godaddy

best-free-webhosting.com 209.190.24.9 Created on: 24-Nov-08

NS1.BYET.ORG
NS2.BYET.ORG

http://who.godaddy.com/WhoIs.aspx?domain=best-free-webhosting.com&prog_id=godaddy
Logged
Ğaz
Web Master & Coder for Life
Loyal 110MB Member
*******
Offline Offline

Posts: 3219

Gone with the wind.


WWW
« Reply #16 on: December 07, 2008, 02:33:11 AM »

Hehehe
Quote from: My email
Your support ticket ID57284 has been updated, please log into your cpanel to see the full ticket log;

-------------------------------byethost.com replied---------------------------
Hi there,

Thank you for the report, this website has been closed.

Unfortunately, at this time of writing I still see the site online Duh. Pretty darn fast response time for an abuse report though ^^
Logged

Personal site: http://matt-shaffer.com
Currently being eaten alive by school and attempting to make a half decent game.

Adios. Contact info is in profile. Might want to email me any IM details first, or I won't add you.
tpog
Super Authority member
******
Online Online

Posts: 1540


WWW
« Reply #17 on: December 07, 2008, 02:37:47 AM »

"webhosting" version has been taken down, "webhosing" version still there
Logged
MTGap!
Hyper-Active Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 352



WWW
« Reply #18 on: December 07, 2008, 02:39:36 AM »

Nice, 110mb should still press charges...  wink
Logged
Ğaz
Web Master & Coder for Life
Loyal 110MB Member
*******
Offline Offline

Posts: 3219

Gone with the wind.


WWW
« Reply #19 on: December 07, 2008, 03:35:58 AM »

"webhosting" version has been taken down, "webhosing" version still there
Nice catch. Anyone wanna fill an abuse report out for the webhosing version?
Logged

Personal site: http://matt-shaffer.com
Currently being eaten alive by school and attempting to make a half decent game.

Adios. Contact info is in profile. Might want to email me any IM details first, or I won't add you.
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Up
Send this topic | Print
Jump to: